Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, today is the Chinese New Year, so I can safely say the words without feeling too badly. I have been kind of a delinquent lately and one of my resolutions is to be more consistent in my writing and publishing. My computer crashed and blogging on the tablet is a little different. Anyway, enough yapping about me.

I will be undertaking some new projects this month so my blogs can be as diverse or even more diverse than before. Some may ask, “Codymsanii, what have you been up to?” and I can confidently reply that I have been doing hair. 🙂

Image

 

I took The Hair Lover’s Challenge and switched to Ettenio’s  Mango Shea Moisturizer and their Seal and Shine and my hair is grateful and has grown two more inches since. Apart from daily maintenance of my hair, I’ve helped my cousin to transition from damaged relaxed hair to healthy natural hair.

However, I have realized that finding styles online for short hair is very difficult as afros and twist outs are the most popular choices. Since those aren’t allowed in some schools or workplaces and the hot Jamaican weather isn’t very merciful on exposed hair , I got creative

Here are five cute styles to do on short transitioning or natural hair. Hope you like them.

Image

Lovely BraidsImage

Image

Image

Twisty Pompadour

Image

School Girl Swag

